Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


JUST IN: PDP Wins 32 LGS Out of 33 in Oyo

Damilola Adeyemo

OYO – Report says OYSIEC chairman, Aare Isiaka Olagunju has made the announcement of the received election results from the returning officer.

Chairmanship candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in 32 local government areas of Oyo state have been declared winner and returned elected in the 2021 local council polls conducted by the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC.

Aare Olagunju pointed out that councillorship election in Ward 05 Ibarapa East would be re-conducted at a later date to be announced by the commission, while winner would be declared in Ward 07 as the affected unit 03 has 332 out of 4,824 registered voters.

Earlier, the Returning Officer, Ibarapa East local government, Eruwa, Mr. Thomas Kareem had explained that elections in Ward 05 of the council and Ward 07, unit 03 were cancelled due to snatching of ballot boxes, papers as well as vandalism.

Mr. Kareem highlighted results from nine wards out of ten wards in the council, with the PDP candidate, Mr. Olugbenga Obalowo scoring 12, 138 votes, his close opponent from Labour Party scored 2,955 out of 47,803 total registered votes.

Three female PDP candidates Mrs Juliannah Akanni, Olorunsogo local government area, Mrs Ramat Adediran, Saki East and Mrs Kafilat Oladunjo emerged winners in their local governments.

This news content remains the copyright of TECHNOCRAT MEDIA, to republish, please seek the consent of our News Editor via

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


Iyorchia Ayu, the embattled national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has refrained from acting as the chairman of the party.


Abba Yusuf, the gubernatorial candidate of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) has been declared the winner of the Kano governorship election by the...


Chimaroke Nnamani, senator representing Enugu east, who lost his re-election bid on Saturday, has announced his resignation from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).


Only two women, Ireti Kingibe and Harry Ipalibo Banigbo have been elected as senators to join the tenth senate of the national assembly.


The Nigerian National Petroleum Company Ltd. (NNPCL) says the new fuel queues in Abuja and some parts of the country were caused by the...


The United Nations (UN) has asked political parties and candidates aggrieved with the results of last Saturday’s presidential elections to seek legal redress.