Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Ondo 2020: Sanwo-Olu leads Ondo APC National Campaign Council

By Maria Ifafesobi
Ahead of the Ondo State gubernatorial election, the Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been appointed as Chairman of the 104 National Campaign Council Member of the All Progressives Congress.
According to a statement issued from the party’s secretariat, the approval was made by the Chairman of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary of the APC, Mai Buni.
The Plateau State Governor, Mr. Simon Lalong was made the Deputy Chairman while the National Vice-chairman, North-East, Mustapha Salihu was made the secretary of the campaign council.
The campaign council to be inaugurated on Saturday also has the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Governor Isiaka Oyetola, Governor Dapo Abiodun, Governor Kayode Fayemi, among others as members.
© Technocrat Media House
For the purpose of republishing, ensure to quote to avoid copyright litigation.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like

Election Petition

Peter Obi, presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP) in the February 25 presidential election, has filed a petition at the presidential election tribunal...


Abba Yusuf, the gubernatorial candidate of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) has been declared the winner of the Kano governorship election by the...


Aisha Yesufu, a Nigerian activist and chieftain of the Labour Party (LP), says Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the president-elect is begging the international communities and...


The United Nations (UN) has asked political parties and candidates aggrieved with the results of last Saturday’s presidential elections to seek legal redress.


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Bola Ahmed Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as Nigeria's president-elect.


As of 2.00 am the early hours of March 1, 2023, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says the presentation of results of the...