Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


TRANSITION COMMITTEE: Anambra governor-elect, Soludo appoints, Ezekwesili, Pat Utomi, other 78 eminent Nigerians

Anambra governor-elect Charles Soludo has appointed eighty Nigerians into his transition team ahead of his takeover from the incumbent governor Willie Obiano.


Anambra governor-elect Charles Soludo has appointed eighty Nigerians into his transition team ahead of his takeover from the incumbent governor Willie Obiano.

The team, to be led by the former Minister of Education, Obiageli Ezekwesili comprises of other seventy-nine eminent Nigerians from different sectors.

The long list of the transition committee include;

1) Mrs Oby Ezekwesili (Chairperson) 2) Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah 3) Rt. Hon. Uche Okafor 4) Prof. Pat Utomi 5) Prof. Chidi Odinkalu 6) Mr. Steve Nworga 7) Chief Osita Chidoka (8) Hon (Dr) Ben Nwankwo 9) Hon Charles Odedo 10) Barr Tony Ifeanya 11) Mr. Ferdinand Agu 12) Prof. Osita Ogbu 13) Chief Chikwe Udensi 14) Dr. Greg Ibe 15) Dr. Alex Otti 16) Mr. Coleman Uba 17) Chief Collins Chikeluba 18) Engr (Sir) Chris Okoye 19) Prof. (Mrs) Uche Amazigo 20) Barrister Pat. Ikwueto, SAN

21) Dr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN 22) Barrister Echezona Etiaba, SAN 23) Prof. Offornze Amucheazi, SAN 24) Engr. Emeka Ezeh 25) Chief Leon C. Mezue 26) Hon Chike Anyaonu 27) Hon Evarist Uba 28) Dr. P.C.J Adibe 29) Chief Akachukwu Nwankpo 30) Dr. Mefor Law 31) Dr. Alex Obiogbolu 32) Dr Godwin Owoh 33) Dr. Greg Ugochukwu Ezeilo 34) Mr. Epundu Emechebe 35) Mr. Christian Udechukwu 36) Chinyere Ossy Okoye, Esq 37) Chief Don Eze 38) Mr. Chijioke Uwaegbute — PWC 39) Mr. Franklin Edochie 40) Mr. Dozie Okpalaobieri

41) Ms Nkoli Anyaoku 42) Ms Uche Onwuamaegbu 43) Mr. Innocent Isichei 44) Mr. George Nwangwu 45) Mr. Ikechukwu Nweje 46) Dr. Innocent Okpanum 47) Arc Henry Arize 48) Dr. Will Fleury 49) Barrister Udu – Former Head of Service 50) Dr. Emma Ezenwaji 51) Prof. Phil Phil-Eze 52) Mr. Joe Anatune 53) Mr. Ike Chioke 54) Prof. Ifedioramma Eugene-Mary Nwana 55) Mr. Emma Onyilofor 56) Ms Prisca-Anne Nwangwu 57) Ms Chinwe Jane Okoli 58) Mrs Amaka Obi 59) Fred Chukwuemeka Agbata 60) Mr. Chinedu Nwoye

Others include; 61) Dr. Nelson Omenugha 62) Prof. Nkechi Ikediugwu 63) Prof. Ike Uzochukwu 64) Dr. Emeka Okeke 65) Dr. Polycarp Emenike 66) Dr. Godwin Nnadozie 67) Engr. Ifeanyi Okeoma 68) Amb Uche Ajulu-Okeke 69) Chief Pat Ubajaka 70) Prof. Okey Ikeanyibe 71) Comrade Charles Onyeagba 72) Prof. Au Nnonyelu 73) Dr. Forster E. Ihejiofor 74) Mr. Odera Ozoka 75) Mr. ThankGod Ibeh 76) Prof. Sylvia Chika Ifemeje 77) Mr. Kanayo Nwafor 78) Comrade Churchill Okonkwo 79) Sir Damian Okolo 80) Dr. Chinedu Onyeizugbe.

Reacting to the list, Nigerians on Twitter have expressed confidence in Mr Charles Soludo and the members of the transition committee while some wondered if Anambra is now a country.

Buchy Strategy@Buchyogba· Long list though. Soludo has no reason to fail. If he does God forbid, the damage will be terrible. I pray he sets standards with Anambra.”

Agbogidi the magnificent!@jimmy2time Soludo is providing an opportunity for the proper dimensioning & development of a road map for IGBO political leadership & direction.”

Maximus Dex@dexxybaba· Biko, can someone explain to a layman why 80 persons are required for a transition committee? What duties would they all embark on? What services will each of them deliver? Repetitive or severally?”

VEEJAY ANAYOCHUKWU@Ennexlaw· Are they inaugurating Prof. Soludo as South East President or just Anambra State governor?? Omo, the Committee is over weighty and cut across the SE states.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


The Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Abdulrasheed Bawa has said Willie Obiano, the former governor of Anambra State is yet...


Charles Soludo has been sworn in as the governor of Anambra State.


Anambra governor-elect Charles Soludo has appointed Nigeria’s former Minister of Education, Obiageli Ezekwesili as the head of a transition team ahead of his takeover...


Clement Ojukwu, National Organising Secretary of Anambra Labour Party, has pleaded with the kidnappers of the candidate of the party, Obiorah Agbadimalo, to set...


The supreme court has today affirmed Chukwuma Soludo, former governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), as the flagbearer of the All Progressives...


Willie Obiano, Governor of Anambra State, has placed a ₦20 million bounty on the perpetrators of the gruesome killing of Dr. Chike Akunyili in...